top of page
  • Kahmeela and Marcella

Currently...Jan Edition


Here is what your friends at ReVisiting Sunnydale are into for January.

Marcella:

Reading

Watching

Star Wars The Clone Wars (all seasons on Netflix) & Star Wars Rebels (airing on DisneyXD available on iTunes, Amazon).

After Rogue One, I was left with a sudden need to watch all things Star Wars. I had not watched either of these series, and crazily binged through them. Freddie Prinze Jr. is the voice of a main character and Sarah does a guest starring role as well.

I also went a screening of Split. I really enjoyed this movie. James McAvoy is amazing and its the first time in years that I didn't walk out of Shamalamadingdong movie cursing.

Listening To

Little bit of this, little bit of that. I currently have a free trial to Amazon music. I'm just enjoying listening to whatever I want! Enjoying Bruno Mars, Twenty-One Pilots and some old school 90's Pop! Looking at you *NSYNC!

Buying

Frames and Shelves. I have some artwork that I spent a year trying to get framed. Used Christmas money to get a custom frame and finally got it up on the wall!

Kahmeela

Reading

Bad Feminist

I just finished Taimak's book. Now, I'm moving on to "Bad Feminist" by Roxane Gay.

Watching

The New Edition Story. They started promoting this biopic a smooth year ago, and they did NOT disappoint. Being a NE fan, I loved every second of it. My full review will be on my Down to Watch Podcast, this week.

If you like NE...if you like music...if you like great acting. GO WATCH!

Listening To

So of course, The New Edition Story has sent me on a trip down memory lane. I've been listening to an insane amount of NE and NE adjacent music. PLUS, this movie introduced me to Luke James, and damn! This man is what R&B has been missing.

Buying

A Marvel Comics duffel bag. Because it was necessary.

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page