top of page
  • Kahmeela and Marcella

Currently...Feb Edition


Here is what your friends at ReVisiting Sunnydale are into for January.

Marcella:

Reading

Still Reading Ahsoka. I’ve been playing more games than reading lately. Ahsoka - E.K. Johnston

Watching


TV

Reign (Seasons 1 – 3 on Netflix, Final Season 4 airing now on the CW)

This is total revisionist history, but for some reason I am captivated by it. I’m only on episode 9 of season 1; I can’t believe how much emotion and intrigue, passion and murder has been packed in so far. This is the story of Mary, Queen of Scotland. She is set to marry Francis, would be King of France.

Movie

I went to a free screening of Get Out a few weeks ago. Damn! This movie is amazing. You all need to see it, right now, I’ll wait. This is one of the best, most original movies I’ve seen in a long time. Jordan Peele (Key & Peele) is an amazing filmmaker that I hope will keep bringing us new and original content for years to come.

Listening To

Amazon Music. I keep scrolling through the playlists. Lots of good stuff to listen to. Not to mention they just added a ton of Prince’s catalog.

Buying

Free Weights. I’m trying to get my health on. I’ve got a home gym and I’m trying to get healthy and slim down.

Kahmeela:

Reading

Watching

TV

Movie

I also saw Get Out and I can't wait to own it and for Jordan Peele to release another horror story deeply rooted in societal issues.

Listening To

I came across this song from Suicide Squad and like it much more than I expected to.

Buying

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page